Emerging Growth Research, LLC announced on September 2, 2026, that it had released a company-sponsored Flash Report covering First Phosphate Corp. The report reviews developments that EGR says affect its valuation analysis of the mineral development and clean technology company.
First Phosphate trades under the symbols NASDAQ:PHOS, CSE:PHOS, OTCQX:FRSPF and FSE:KD0. The company is developing a vertically integrated North American supply chain for lithium iron phosphate, or LFP, battery materials.
#Revised valuation assumptions
EGR said it reduced the discount rate used for the mine in its sum-of-the-parts net asset value analysis to 10.5% from 11.5%. The rate applied to the phosphoric acid plant was reduced to 12.5% from 13.5%.
According to EGR, operating, production, capital expenditure and commodity price assumptions were unchanged in the framework. The announcement does not state the resulting valuation.
#Financing and institutional access
The report points to First Phosphate's recent Nasdaq ADR uplisting as having broadened access to U.S. institutional capital. It also says management has reported increased engagement from sovereign and allied (G7) sources of project financing aimed at securing a Western LFP phosphate supply chain.
Denmark's state-backed Export and Investment Fund, known as EIFO, issued a letter of intent for a guarantee of up to C$275 million for the proposed Begin-Lamarche mine.
SACE, Cassa Depositi e Prestiti (CDP) and SIMEST also issued letters of intent for the proposed Port Saguenay phosphoric acid plant, with support from engineering group MAIRE. The announcement does not say that these financing arrangements or guarantees have been completed, and it does not provide their final terms.
#Permitting and mineral resources
EGR said Filon's inclusion in Quebec's fast-track permitting framework lowers permitting risk and supports the timeline toward feasibility.
The report also refers to a finalised mineral resource estimate that materially increased the Indicated resource base. EGR said the estimate showed continuity and consistency across the deposit and reduced uncertainty related to resource conversion, mine planning and project economics.
#Feasibility study and stated risks
EGR views the feasibility study, which it says is expected in early 2027, as the primary revaluation catalyst. EGR said it may reassess its cash flow inputs and discount rates after the study is completed. The announcement does not provide the study's results.
The release says statements about operations, financial performance, project development, financing and permitting timelines, capital markets opportunities and future growth expectations are subject to risks and uncertainties. It states that actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied.
Risks identified include permitting and regulatory timing, the availability and terms of project financing, commodity price assumptions, execution of feasibility and development work, and First Phosphate's ability to carry out its growth strategy.
#Company and research disclosures
First Phosphate's flagship Begin-Lamarche property is in Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, Quebec, Canada. The company describes its activities as mineral exploration and development and clean technology work focused on a mine-to-market LFP battery materials supply chain in North America. Its stated target markets include energy storage, data centers, robotics, mobility and national security.
Emerging Growth Research describes itself as a research firm covering emerging growth companies across areas including healthcare, biotechnology, energy, metals and mining, technology and other emerging industries. The release states that the report is company-sponsored research prepared for institutional and professional investors ONLY.
The disclosure says the report is for informational purposes, is not an offer or solicitation to buy or sell securities, and should not be used in a decision to buy or sell a security. EGR is being compensated by First Phosphate and was paid one thousand five hundred USD for the report. It expects to receive an additional zero dollars over the following 12 months.
The disclosure also states that EGR and EmergingGrowth.com have a conflict of interest. It says EGR may receive future compensation and may receive compensation for additional services. Readers are advised in the disclosure to conduct independent research and consult their own financial, investment, tax and legal advisers.
#Key Takeaways
- EGR announced a company-sponsored Flash Report on First Phosphate on September 2, 2026.
- The report reduces the mine discount rate to 10.5% from 11.5% and the phosphoric acid plant rate to 12.5% from 13.5%, while leaving stated operating, production, capital expenditure and commodity price assumptions unchanged.
- EIFO issued a letter of intent for a guarantee of up to C$275 million for the proposed Begin-Lamarche mine.
- Italian institutions issued letters of intent for the proposed Port Saguenay phosphoric acid plant, with MAIRE's support.
- EGR says the feasibility study is expected in early 2027 and identifies permitting, financing, commodity prices and project execution as risks.
#What was announced about First Phosphate Corp.?
Emerging Growth Research, LLC announced the release of a company-sponsored Flash Report on First Phosphate Corp. (NASDAQ:PHOS)(CSE:PHOS)(OTCQX:FRSPF)(FSE:KD0) on September 2, 2026. The report is part of EGR's continuing company-sponsored coverage and addresses developments that EGR says affect the company's valuation.
#What changes did EGR make to its valuation framework?
EGR said it reduced the mine discount rate to 10.5% from 11.5% and the phosphoric acid plant discount rate to 12.5% from 13.5% in its sum-of-the-parts net asset value analysis. EGR said operating, production, capital expenditure and commodity price assumptions remained unchanged. The announcement does not state the resulting valuation.
#What financing-related developments were described?
The announcement says First Phosphate's recent Nasdaq ADR uplisting broadened its access to U.S. institutional capital, while management reported increased engagement from sovereign and allied (G7) project-financing sources. EIFO issued a letter of intent for a guarantee of up to C$275 million for the Begin-Lamarche mine. SACE, CDP and SIMEST issued letters of intent for the proposed Port Saguenay phosphoric acid plant, with support from MAIRE. The announcement does not state that the financing or guarantees have been completed or provide their final terms.
#What developments were cited regarding permitting and the mineral resource?
EGR said Filon's inclusion in Quebec's fast-track permitting framework lowers permitting risk and supports the timeline toward feasibility. It also said the finalised mineral resource estimate materially increased the Indicated resource base and showed continuity and consistency across the deposit, reducing uncertainty around resource conversion, mine planning and project economics. The announcement separately identifies permitting and regulatory timing as risks.
#What does the announcement say about the feasibility study?
EGR says the feasibility study is expected in early 2027 and views it as the primary revaluation catalyst. EGR may revisit its cash flow inputs and discount rates after the study is completed. The announcement does not provide the study's results and identifies execution risk related to feasibility and development activities.
#What risks and uncertainties are identified?
The announcement says forward-looking statements concerning business operations, financial performance, project development, financing and permitting timelines, capital markets opportunities and future growth expectations are subject to risks and uncertainties. It states that actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied. Listed risks include permitting and regulatory timing, the availability and terms of project financing, commodity price assumptions, execution of feasibility and development activities, and First Phosphate's ability to execute its growth strategy.
#What disclosures apply to the research report?
The report was prepared for institutional and professional investors ONLY and is described as company-sponsored research. The disclosure says it is provided solely for informational purposes, is not an offer or solicitation to buy or sell securities, and should not be considered in a decision to buy or sell a security. EGR is being compensated by First Phosphate and was paid one thousand five hundred USD for the report, with an additional zero dollars expected over the following 12 months. The disclosure says EGR and EmergingGrowth.com have a conflict of interest and that EGR may receive future compensation or compensation for additional services.
Original source: Read original article