Back to all Laboratorio Reig Jofre S.A. press releases
Laboratorio Reig Jofre S.A.
- BME:RJF
REIG JOFRE reports €17.9 million EBITDA for H1 2026 as Toledo antibiotics line starts production
Published
At a glance
- Company
- Laboratorio Reig Jofre S.A.
- Listings
- BME:RJF
- Announcement type
- Financial results
- Published
- Reporting period
- first half of 2026
- Source announcement
- reigjofre.com
| Measure | Figure | Period | Compared with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | €168.5 million | H1 2026 | up 1% vs H1 2025 |
| Gross profit | €100.1 million | H1 2026 | Not stated |
| Consolidated EBITDA | €17.9 million | H1 2026 | up 27% vs H1 2025 |
| Consolidated net income | €3.4 million | H1 2026 | up 126% vs H1 2025 |
| Net financial debt | €117.7 million | Not stated | Not stated |
| Antibiotics sales | 16% | the second quarter | a 16% rise vs the same period of 2025 |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Video summary
The video covers the same ground as the plain English summary below.
Announcement Summary
REIG JOFRE reported its financial results for the first half of 2026.
- Revenue was €168.5 million; Forté Pharma’s supply-chain disruption in France and Belgium was resolved in June.
- Gross profit was €100.1 million, with a 59.4% gross margin.
- The announcement states EBITDA of €18 million in its description and €17.9 million in its financial highlights; EBITDA margin was 10.7%.
- Net income was €3.4 million despite higher financial expenses and an asset impairment charge; recovery is expected as insurance proceeds are collected.
- Net financial debt was €117.7 million, with a 3.4x net financial debt-to-EBITDA ratio.
At the end of June, regulatory approval was obtained for Toledo’s new penicillin-based injectable antibiotics line, which began commercial production. The company expects annual capacity for injectable penicillin-based products to increase by 50% over coming years.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- Laboratorio Reig Jofre S.A.
- Title
- REIG JOFRE publishes its H1 2026 financial results
- Published
- Source site
- reigjofre.com
Read the source announcement on reigjofre.com
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.