Back to all First Phosphate Corp press releases
First Phosphate Corp
- CSE:PHOS
- FSE:KD0
- NASDAQ:PHOS
- OTCQX:FRSPF
First Phosphate Reports Closing of Subsequent Private Placement Tranche
Published
At a glance
- Company
- First Phosphate Corp
- Listings
- CSE:PHOS, FSE:KD0, NASDAQ:PHOS, OTCQX:FRSPF
- Announcement type
- Financing
- Published
- Source announcement
- firstphosphate.com
| Measure | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Flow-Through Shares | 3,355,832 Flow-Through Shares | under both tranches of the Offering |
| Incentive stock options | 4,700,000 incentive stock options | Not stated |
| Restricted stock units | 1,303,000 restricted stock units | Not stated |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Announcement Summary
First Phosphate Corp. (CSE: PHOS) (OTCQX: FRSPF) (FSE: KD0) announced it closed a subsequent tranche of its non-brokered private placement financing.
- The tranche raised $1,390,699: 1,111,110 Flow-Through Shares for $999,999 and 431,111 Hard Dollar Units for $390,700.
- Across both tranches, gross proceeds were $3,570,848 from 3,355,832 Flow-Through Shares and 611,777 Hard Dollar Units.
- It also issued 88,888 compensation shares at $0.90 and 88,888 Compensation Warrants exercisable at $1.25 until April 30, 2026, and paid $12,500.
- Completion of the Offering is subject to conditions including all necessary approvals; US sales require registration or an available exemption.
- The Company may close another tranche at its discretion, but no assurance was given that further securities will be sold.
Separately, the Company granted 4,700,000 Options and 1,303,000 RSUs, subject to a four-month-plus-one-day hold. Options carry a $0.90 exercise price and expire December 29, 2028; RSUs vest January 1, 2026.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- First Phosphate Corp
- Title
- First Phosphate Closes Follow-on Tranche of Oversubscribed Private Placement
- Published
- Source site
- firstphosphate.com
Read the source announcement on firstphosphate.com
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.