Back to all First Phosphate Corp press releases
First Phosphate Corp
- CSE:PHOS
- FSE:KD0
- NASDAQ:PHOS
- OTCQX:FRSPF
First Phosphate Completes Bégin-Lamarche Infill Drilling
Published
At a glance
- Company
- First Phosphate Corp
- Listings
- CSE:PHOS, FSE:KD0, NASDAQ:PHOS, OTCQX:FRSPF
- Announcement type
- Operational update
- Published
- Source announcement
- firstphosphate.com
| Measure | Figure | Period | Compared with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Original and expanded drill campaign | about 40,000 m | Not stated | Not stated |
| Targeted drilling | 10,000 meters | Not stated | 30,000 meters in initial drill program |
| Incentive stock options | 300,000 incentive stock options | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vesting | 25% | every 6 months for two years following the date of grant | Not stated |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Announcement Summary
First Phosphate Corp. (CSE: PHOS) (OTCQX: FRSPF) (OTCQX ADR: FPHOY) (FSE: KD0) completed its infill drill program at Bégin-Lamarche.
- The program launched October 21, 2025, at the Bégin-Lamarche property in Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean, Quebec.
- Drilling confirmed continuous mineralization across the existing horizon of the initial resource estimate.
- The campaign discovered two new phosphate intersects in the Northern and Southern Zones on the eastern side of the existing mineralized zone.
- First Phosphate added 10,000 meters of targeted drilling to the initial 30,000 meters.
- The original and expanded campaign totaled about 40,000 m; the Company is processing results to upgrade the geological model in the coming weeks.
Gilles Laverdiere will retire; Steeve Lavoie will assume Chief Geologist. First Phosphate granted Lavoie 300,000 options at $0.98, expiring December 29, 2028, with 25% vesting every six months for two years.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- First Phosphate Corp
- Title
- First Phosphate Completes Infill Drill Program
- Published
- Source site
- firstphosphate.com
Read the source announcement on firstphosphate.com
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.