Back to all First Class Metals PLC press releases
First Class Metals PLC
- LSE:FCM
- OTC:FCMXF
First Class Metals reports Sunbeam exploration progress and conditional Kerrs monetisation agreement
Published
At a glance
- Company
- First Class Metals PLC
- Listings
- LSE:FCM, OTC:FCMXF
- Announcement type
- Financial results
- Published
- Reporting period
- six months ended 30 June 2026
- Source announcement
- investegate.co.uk
| Measure | Figure | Period | Compared with |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gross proceeds | £1,000,000 | June 2026 | Not stated |
| Indicative consideration for the initial tranche | approximately US$10.64 million | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kerrs resource | 386,465 ounces | Not stated | Not stated |
| Initial purchase | 77,293 Eligible Ounces | Not stated | 20% in the current compliant resource |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Announcement Summary
First Class Metals PLC reported its half-year results for the period ending 30 June 2026, including exploration, financing and Kerrs developments.
- Sunbeam's approximately 1,000m Roy drill program had 11 of 12 holes intersecting the targeted structure; final assay results followed shortly after period end.
- The June placing raised gross proceeds of £1,000,000 through 26,315,790 new ordinary shares at 3.8p; Axis acted as sole placing agent.
- The proceeds are earmarked for Pettigrew drilling, Roy follow-up drilling, Sunbeam structural work, northeast lineament testing, other Ontario projects and working capital.
- At Kerrs, nGRND holds a conditional right to acquire all 386,465 ounces and agreed an initial purchase of up to 77,293 Eligible Ounces, or 20%.
- The initial purchase has a minimum threshold of 60% of those ounces within twelve months.
- At US$138 per ounce, the initial tranche's indicative consideration is approximately US$10.64 million before bonuses, excluding potential carbon, biodiversity and other ESG-attribute payments; FCM retains full ownership.
The agreement includes a US$160,000 advance deposit and grants nGRND 10 million warrants at 5.5p and 10 million at 10p. For the six months to 30 June 2026, the financial statements show a loss of £1,163,264 and cash and cash equivalents of £1,170,113.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- First Class Metals PLC
- Title
- Half-year Report - period ending 30 June 2026
- Published
- Source site
- investegate.co.uk
Read the source announcement on investegate.co.uk
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.