Back to all First Class Metals PLC press releases
First Class Metals PLC
- LSE:FCM
- OTC:FCMXF
First Class Metals enters three-year options over two Ontario REE properties
Published
At a glance
- Company
- First Class Metals PLC
- Listings
- LSE:FCM, OTC:FCMXF
- Announcement type
- Merger or acquisition
- Published
- Source announcement
- investegate.co.uk
| Measure | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Total cash payments | CAD $73,500 | over three years |
| Ordinary shares | CAD $60,000 | over three years |
| Total cash payments | CAD $67,600 | over three years |
| Shares | CAD $30,000 | over three years |
| Block H | ~18km² | Not stated |
| Block F | ~33km² | Not stated |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Announcement Summary
First Class Metals PLC (FCM) announced options to acquire two Ontario rare earth element properties.
- The properties are Block H (~18km²) and Block F (~33km²), in the Atikokan area of northwest Ontario.
- The agreements provide options to acquire 100% interests over three years, with each interest subject to a production royalty.
- Block F: CAD $9,500, CAD $10,000, CAD $16,000 and CAD $38,000, due within 30 working days and anniversaries one, two and three.
- Block H: CAD $5,600, CAD $8,000, CAD $16,000 and CAD $38,000, due within 30 working days and anniversaries one, two and three.
- Initial exploration is planned for Spring 2026 to ground-truth historic anomalies, validate assays and refine geological controls.
Total cash payments are CAD $73,500 for Block F and CAD $67,600 for Block H. Each option also includes Shares worth CAD $60,000 or CAD $30,000, payable to optionors on the first anniversary.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- First Class Metals PLC
- Title
- FCM Options Two Ontario REE Properties
- Published
- Source site
- investegate.co.uk
Read the source announcement on investegate.co.uk
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.