Back to all DocMorris AG press releases
DocMorris AG
- SIX:DOCM
DocMorris launches approx. CHF 100 million bond placement to repurchase 2028 convertibles
Published
At a glance
- Company
- DocMorris AG
- Listings
- SIX:DOCM
- Announcement type
- Financing
- Published
- Source announcement
- eqs-news.com
| Measure | Figure | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Senior unsecured bonds due 2031 | approximately CHF 100 million | Not stated |
| Outstanding CHF 49.6 million convertible bond due in August 2028 | CHF 49.6 million | due in August 2028 |
| Coupon | between 1.5% and 2.0% per annum | Not stated |
| Stated maturity date | 16 March 2031 | Not stated |
Figures are quoted from this announcement and selected automatically.
FAQSIR Generated from this announcement View original release below for safe harbor and regulatory notices
Announcement Summary
DocMorris AG (DOCM) said its wholly owned subsidiary DocMorris Finance B.V. is launching New Bonds to support repurchases of the 2028 Bonds.
- The private placement covers approximately CHF 100 million of senior unsecured New Bonds due 2031, guaranteed by DocMorris AG and convertible into registered Shares.
- DocMorris intends to repurchase CHF 49.6 million of 2028 Bonds and reduce potential underlying Shares from 7.6 million to 7.0 million.
- The New Bonds are expected to carry 1.5% to 2.0% annual coupons; the initial conversion price is expected at a 27.5% to 32.5% premium.
- They will have CHF 200,000 denominations, be issued at par, and are expected to mature on March 16, 2031 unless converted, redeemed, or repurchased and canceled.
- From October 7, 2029, redemption is allowed if parity reaches CHF 260,000 per Bond on 20 of 30 consecutive trading days, or outside holders retain 15% or less.
- The reference price period ends September 11, 2026, when the conversion price will be announced; New Bonds and repurchases settle September 16, 2026.
The placement is solely for professional clients in Switzerland and outside Switzerland under RegS (Category 1), with no Rule 144A. Approximately CHF 10 million is for general corporate purposes; lock-up runs 90 days after settlement, subject to customary exceptions.
Investor FAQs
Source announcement
- Company
- DocMorris AG
- Title
- DocMorris launches private placement of approx. CHF 100 million Convertible Bonds due 2031 to finance early repurchase of Convertible Bonds 2028
- Published
- Source site
- eqs-news.com
Read the source announcement on eqs-news.com
FAQSIR's summary and investor FAQs are generated by AI from the text of this announcement alone, without information from other sources.
Figures, forecasts and other claims are the announcement's, not FAQSIR's. FAQSIR does not independently verify them.
Read the original press release
Full text as published, unedited.