Financials

Goldmoney receives TSX acceptance for proposed NCIB of up to 721,342 Shares

Last Updated:
Reading Time
4 min

Goldmoney Inc. (TSX:XAU)(US:XAUMF) has received acceptance from the Toronto Stock Exchange for its proposed normal course issuer bid, which would allow the company to purchase up to 721,342 common Shares for cancellation. The announcement does not mean that all, or any, of the Shares will necessarily be purchased.

#Proposed bid period and scope

The NCIB is scheduled to begin on September 23, 2026 and end on September 22, 2027. It may conclude earlier if the number of Shares sought has been repurchased, and Goldmoney has also reserved the right to end the bid earlier if it considers that appropriate.

The maximum represents approximately 10% of Goldmoney's public float as at September 16, 2026. On that date, the public float was 7,213,428 Shares and Goldmoney had 12,752,728 Shares issued and outstanding.

The company will determine the actual number of Shares purchased and the timing of any purchases. The proposed bid carries further terms, conditions and restrictions under the applicable TSX rules and policies.

#Purchase method and daily limit

Goldmoney says purchases will take place in the open market through the TSX and alternative Canadian trading systems at prevailing market rates. Any Shares purchased by Goldmoney will be cancelled.

Under TSX policies, the company may generally repurchase 25% of its average daily trading volume during a trading day through the TSX. Goldmoney's stated ADTV is 12,263 Shares, while 25% of the ADTV is 3,065 Shares. The company may therefore repurchase a maximum of 3,065 Shares through the TSX during any one trading day.

Goldmoney may purchase greater than 3,065 Shares during a trading day when additional purchases are made through alternative Canadian trading systems. It may also make one block purchase per calendar week of Shares not directly or indirectly owned by Goldmoney insiders, in accordance with TSX policies.

The purchases will be funded through available cash. The release does not state the effect of the proposed bid on Goldmoney's cash position or future financial performance.

#Board rationale

Goldmoney's Board of Directors said it believes the company's underlying value may not always be reflected in the market price of its Shares. The Board also said that, at appropriate times, buying Shares through the NCIB may be a suitable use of the company's financial resources when opportunities or volatility arise.

These statements represent the Board's views. The release does not establish that the market price will reflect a particular value or that the proposed NCIB will produce a particular outcome.

#Previous issuer bid

Goldmoney's previous notice covered the period from September 23, 2025 to September 22, 2026 and permitted purchases of up to 777,262 Shares. Under that bid, the company repurchased 593,900 Shares at a volume weighted average price of $13.2197 through the TSX and alternative Canadian trading systems at prevailing market rates.

#Company activities and stated risks

Goldmoney is dedicated to the ownership and safekeeping of enduring real assets. Through subsidiaries, it offers precious metals trading services, including custody and storage solutions, and maintains interests in property investment and jewellery manufacturing.

Goldmoney identifies whether it will purchase any Shares under the NCIB as forward-looking information. The company says actual results, performance or achievements may differ materially from those expressed or implied because of known and unknown risks and uncertainties.

The risks identified include Goldmoney's operating history and history of operating losses; future capital needs and uncertainty regarding additional financing; fluctuations in the market price of its Shares; government regulation and compliance; legal and regulatory changes; international jurisdictional factors and foreign restrictions; product development and rapid technological change; dependence on technical infrastructure; intellectual property protection; privacy-law compliance and the use and storage of personal information; network security; system failure or inadequacy; managing rapid growth; competition; and the ability to identify and complete acquisitions, strategic relationships and suitable real estate investment opportunities on economic terms or at all.

The company also cites risks involving risk management and internal controls, improper or illegal use of its services, uninsured and underinsured losses, theft and physical harm to personnel, precious metal trading, volatility in precious metals prices and public interest in precious metals investment. Goldmoney says there can be no assurance that its forward-looking statements will prove accurate and that readers should not place undue reliance on them.

#Key Takeaways

  • Goldmoney has received TSX acceptance for a proposed NCIB covering up to 721,342 Shares for cancellation.
  • The proposed bid is scheduled to run from September 23, 2026 to September 22, 2027, unless ended earlier.
  • Purchases would occur through the TSX and alternative Canadian trading systems at prevailing market rates, and purchased Shares would be cancelled.
  • The stated TSX daily limit is a maximum of 3,065 Shares, while additional purchases may be made through alternative Canadian trading systems.
  • Goldmoney says purchases are not assured and identifies multiple operational, financial, regulatory and market risks affecting forward-looking information.

Original source: Read original article

Frequently Asked Questions

Goldmoney Inc. (TSX:XAU)(US:XAUMF) announced acceptance by the Toronto Stock Exchange of its Notice of Intention to make a normal course issuer bid (NCIB). The NCIB is to purchase for cancellation up to 721,342 common shares. The announcement does not mean that all, or any, of those Shares will necessarily be purchased.
The NCIB will commence on September 23, 2026 and will terminate on September 22, 2027, or earlier if the number of Shares sought has been repurchased. Goldmoney also reserves the right to terminate the NCIB earlier if it feels that it is appropriate to do so.
The Shares represent approximately 10% of the Company's ‘public float' as at September 16, 2026. The Company's ‘public float' was 7,213,428 Shares and it had 12,752,728 Shares issued and outstanding as at that date. The actual number of Shares purchased and the timing of purchases will be determined by Goldmoney, and purchases will be made at prevailing market rates.
Shares will be purchased on the open market through the facilities of the TSX and on alternative Canadian trading systems, in accordance with the rules and policies of the TSX. Goldmoney may generally repurchase through the facilities of the TSX 25% of its average daily trading volume during any one trading day. The release states that Goldmoney's ADTV is 12,263 Shares and that 25% of the ADTV is 3,065 Shares, giving it the right to repurchase a maximum of 3,065 Shares through the facilities of the TSX during any one trading day. It may repurchase greater than 3,065 Shares during any one trading day if additional purchases are made on alternative Canadian trading systems. It will also be allowed to make, once per calendar week, a block purchase of Shares not directly or indirectly owned by its insiders, in accordance with TSX policies.
Any Shares purchased by Goldmoney will be cancelled. Goldmoney will fund the purchases through available cash. The source does not state the effect of the NCIB on the Company's cash position or future financial performance.
The Board of Directors believes the underlying value of Goldmoney may not be reflected in the market price of its Shares from time to time. It also believes that, at appropriate times, repurchasing Shares through the NCIB may represent a good use of Goldmoney's financial resources and determined that the NCIB is in the best interest of Goldmoney and its shareholders. These are the Board's views, and the release does not establish that the market price will reflect a particular value or that the NCIB will produce a particular outcome.
Goldmoney's previous notice of intention covered the period from September 23, 2025 to September 22, 2026 and permitted purchases of up to 777,262 Shares. Under that Previous Bid, Goldmoney repurchased 593,900 Shares at a volume weighted average price of $13.2197 through the facilities of the TSX and on alternative Canadian trading systems at prevailing market rates.
Goldmoney states that whether it will purchase any Shares under the NCIB is forward-looking information and that actual results, performance or achievements may differ materially from those expressed or implied. The release identifies risks including the Company's operating history, history of operating losses, future capital needs and uncertainty of additional financing, fluctuations in the market price of its Shares, government regulation and compliance, legal and regulatory change, international jurisdictional factors, foreign restrictions, product development and rapid technological change, dependence on technical infrastructure, intellectual property protection, use and storage of personal information and compliance with privacy laws, network security risks, system failure or inadequacy, managing rapid growth, competition, identifying and completing acquisitions and strategic relationships on economic terms or at all, identifying and completing suitable real estate investment opportunities on economic terms or at all, risk management and internal controls, improper or illegal use of its services, uninsured and underinsured losses, theft and physical harm to personnel, precious metal trading risks, and volatility of precious metals prices and public interest in precious metals investment. Goldmoney states that there can be no assurance that its forward-looking statements will prove accurate and that readers should not place undue reliance on them.